11 Tint Alexandrite 1920x1000 1 探索BIRON®的優質寶石 BIRON®亞歷山大 亞歷山大石由一種稱為金綠寶石的礦物組成 預約免費諮詢

實驗室培植亞歷山大石:色彩幻變,嘆為觀止

亞歷山大石

colour-changing-alexandrite

圖片來源: Inter-pacific

談及亞歷山大石,珠寶商愛稱之為「日間的祖母綠,夜間的紅寶石」,源於寶石色彩會隨着光線的狀態改變

這種寶石光彩明亮,難得具備變色的特質,是世上最受渴求和貴重的寶石之一。

您或許知道,要取得高質素亞歷山大石絕對不容易。

天然寶石日益稀少,而培育寶石市場也不易駕馭,皆因製造商及分銷商紛紛把不同等級、質素和價位的培育寶石投入市場,令不諳箇中差異的珠寶業者及消費者感到混亂及困擾。

如果您手上的培育亞歷山大石顏色不對,或未能展現其變色特性,自然難以把設計活現起來。更堪虞的是,劣質寶石滿佈坑紋和瑕疵,會令您苦心建立的商譽蕩然無存。

若您希望可靠地取得頂級的培育亞力山大石,以華貴及可持續的珠寶成為巿場翹楚,BIRON®培育寶石正可讓您的業務蛻變馳騁。

BIRON®出眾不群

Biron-cut-stone-alexandrite-round-front-view

圖片來源: Inter-pacific

一瞥BIRON®的培育亞歷山大石,即會拜倒在其漂亮的光采之下。

每顆亞歷山大石皆出自實驗室,使用天然礦物金綠玉,以複製天然亞歷山大石相同的化學成分,創造完美的顏色。

品質媲美天然寶石的培育亞歷山大石,將備受您現有的顧客鍾愛,同時吸引越加重視道德開採和環保生態的全新顧客青睞。

在自然日光之下,我們培育的亞歷山大石展現深青色、綠藍色或藍綠色;在白熾的燈下,顏色則變成紫紅或紅。這些寶石既有變色的能力,同時幾乎沒有夾雜物。

憑藉35年的寶石採購經驗以及商業誠信,我們的特級寶石深得全球客戶信任。每顆寶石在交貨前必先驗訖,讓您得以忠於藝術構想,完成訂單項目。

令您的珠寶卓爾超凡

Agnes-Alexandrite-ring

圖片來源: Inter-pacific

這是由意大利珠寶設計師Franco Anzelmo為客戶特製的亞歷山大石指環。

Franco Anzelmo才華橫溢,得知客戶希望在卓越的設計中糅合道德開採和可持續的亞歷山大石,特此施展意式工藝,把培育寶石的現代氣息與所用工藝呈現的文化傳統相互結合。

他運用了三顆BIRON®的亞歷山大石 ─ 兩顆長7毫米,另一顆為9×7毫米,並把客戶名字的首字母「A」、「S」和「K」加入設計之中。細看之下,「K」亦呈現中國簡體字「张」的模樣,正是客戶的中文姓氏。

有賴工藝師心靈手巧,以及可靠地從我們取得優質的亞歷山大石,把訂製的指環成真,設計真正別樹一幟,獨一無二。

需要更多靈感?亞歷山大石是六月的誕生石之一,亦象徵結婚55周年。這種寶石亦旋即成為流行的訂婚指環選擇。

亞歷山大石與帕帕拉恰石亮白鑽石相襯。眼下這些18K金精品珠寶,皆以BIRON®培育的切割寶石作為主石。

BIRON®有助您採購頂尖的培育寶石,迎合獨具慧眼和注重生態意識的全新顧客,滿足他們對不同場合的首飾需求。

立即與我們的專家聯絡,了解BIRON®如何成就您業務蛻變的契機。

最受歡迎的實驗室製造亞歷山大石切割

客戶感言

效果喜出望外

 

無論是切割、色澤、火彩……都與我從前在ifc mall 精品珠寶店所購的無異。

Susanna W. 高級行政人員,香港

Susanna W. 高級行政人員,香港


Warning: Illegal string offset 'subtitle' in /home/customer/www/biron-gems.com/public_html/wp-content/plugins/trx_addons/cpt/testimonials/tpl.default-item.php on line 33

深入了解培育亞歷山大石

甚麼是亞歷山大石?

亞歷山大石由一種稱為金綠寶石的礦物組成,當中包含微量元素。它被認為是罕見因為它的顏色可從綠色變為紅色。亦被稱為“白天的綠寶石,夜間的紅寶石”。

亞歷山大石於1830年代在俄羅斯的烏拉山脈發現,在有色寶石的變色寶石品種當中被認為是極為稀有和極有價值的寶石。現在在斯里蘭卡、東非和巴西等地區也發現了這種寶石,並以1881年被暗殺的沙皇亞歷山大二世的名字命名。

在不同的光源下觀看時,亞歷山大石可在日光下轉變成綠色,因為它更容易地平衡而人眼對綠光更敏感。在白熾的光底下,亞歷山大石向光譜的紅色端傾斜。需要具有顏色變化大於30%,才能被認為是亞歷山大石。

亞歷山大石是6月份的誕生石,與55週年紀念日相關。這種寶石呈各種形狀,但天然的很少超過一卡。橢圓形和枕形是這種石最常見的形狀。因為其獨特的質量和難以在原石中找到適合做刻面的石塊,亞歷山大石是世界上最昂貴的寶石之一。亞歷山大石通常適合用於切磨凸面寶石。

What is an alexandrite_

變色龍因可以改變顏色而出名。.圖片來源:NIABIZOO

甚麼是實驗室培育亞歷山大石?

first-lab-grown-alexandrite-ring-1909

第一粒合成變色剛玉培育於1909年,用作亞歷山大石仿製品。 圖片來源:ALEXANDRITE.NET

培育亞歷山大石是在受控環境中的實驗室製成,實驗室複製與天然亞歷山大石相同的化學成分。 甚少或幾乎沒有夾雜物,以肉眼觀看幾乎完全清澈。 人造亞歷山大石是真寶石而無需開採的,因此是環保和人道的。

天然亞歷山大石在地球上發現並開採,它們的形成不受條件的控制,且包含不同的雜質,這些雜質使顏色、淨度和形狀方面均有不同表現。

天然亞歷山大石的變色能力千差萬別,亦很難找到適合切割刻面的原石。

培育的亞歷山大石有甚麼好處?

在實驗室培育的合成亞歷山大石,能夠捕捉到令其出名的不同程度的顏色變化。它可以從藍綠色到紅紫色,以配合個人需求,是採購商和供應商可用來滿足零售商,珠寶品牌和設計師等的理想選擇。

亞歷山大石於1909年首次培育,用與天然亞歷山大石相同的化學成分培育而成,其中含有鉻和鈹。 與天然的相比,人造亞歷山大石可以製成清澈及可刻面的版本,使其易於切割和成形,同時保持其獨特的顏色變化和淨度。

實驗室培育亞歷山大石除了因無需開採而減少了碳足跡和更人道之外、同時亦因甚少或幾乎沒有夾雜物而提升了淨度。

這類人造寶石的天然同類重量大於一卡已屬罕見而大於兩到三卡的則更為稀有, 但人做寶石可製成一卡以上。

What are benefits of created alexandrites_

在實驗室中培育亞歷山大石減少了碳足跡。 圖片來源:BESTHQWALLPAERS

人造亞歷山大石是怎樣製成的?

How are artificial alexandrites made

圖片來源:Shutterstock

實驗室製造的人造亞歷山大石可用拉晶法(又名柴可拉斯基法)培育。

在熔化過程中,從開始到結束時,化學成分始終保持不變,此培育處理過程首次在90年代初期出現,在加熱的容器中熔解養分。 將種子浸入熔體中,合成晶體從中緩緩生長,再逐漸從熔體中拉出。

關於人造亞歷山大石的常見問題

實驗室培育亞歷山大石是真亞歷山大寶石嗎?

是。人工亞歷山大石在實驗室中培育,與天然亞歷山大石有著相同的化學成分。其中包含天然微量元素鉻和鈹。 為寶石帶來變色能力,從藍綠色轉變為紅紫色。 實驗室培育亞歷山大石是真寶石且無需開採,具有與天然亞歷山大石相同的光學和物理特性

實驗室培育亞歷山大石有價值嗎?

有。 實驗室培育亞歷山大石因能捕捉到獨特的變色能力而具有價值。 實驗室培育的亞歷山大石可以製成較大的卡數重量的寶石,天然開採中很難找到。通過人造工藝製成的人造寶石與天然開採的寶石可以100%一致。 這些寶石品質高和達到所需的淨度,甚少或幾乎沒有夾雜物,價格低,同時生態可持續性高和更乎合人道主義。

實驗室培育亞歷山大石與開採的亞歷山大石一樣耐用嗎?

是。 在實驗室中培育的亞歷山大石具有與天然同類寶石相同的耐用性。它們皆具有一致的化學, 物理及光學特性。

人造亞歷山大石會否含夾雜物?

合成亞歷山大石在受控的環境中培育,生長形成接近純淨的寶石,夾雜物仍然有機會存在,但含量比天然亞歷山大石少。

實驗室培育亞歷山大石、天然亞歷山大石和仿亞歷山大石之間有何分別?

實驗室培育的亞歷山大石是真寶石,具有與天然亞歷山大石相同的化學成分、光學和物理特性。它們是由實驗室培育的原石切割而成的,是真寶石但無需開採的,甚少或幾乎沒有夾雜物。

天然亞歷山大石在地球上自然生長並被開採。它們以原石狀態存在,由於寶石有著不可預測的生長過程和礦物成分,令它們含夾雜物或產生視覺變化。獨特天然珍貴寶石收藏品在我們的平台上有售。

仿亞歷山大石,也稱為仿製品,其成分與實驗室培育的亞歷山大石不同。它们在物理和化学上有所不同,通常由人造材料制成,看起來像天然或實驗室製造的亞歷山大石。通过不同的化学成分可将不同的颜色複製亞歷山大石,例如用釩著色藍寶石。但仿製寶石比合成或天然寶石便宜許多。

聯絡我們

讓我們助您一臂之力!

無論是開創一個符合商業道德、體現可持續環保理念的珠寶品牌,還是拓展您現有的藏品,我們都將鼎力相助。

Smiling,Business,Girl,Working,With,Laptop.,Happy,Asian,Business,Woman

11 Tint Alexandrite 1920x1000 1 Discover BIRON® Gems BIRON® Alexandrite Alexandrite is made up of a type of mineral known as chrysoberyl Book a FREE Consultation

Lab Created Alexandrite : Colour Changing Wonder

The Alexandrite

colour-changing-alexandrite

Photo Credit: Inter-pacific

Jewellers affectionately call alexandrite an “emerald by day and ruby by night” because of how it changes colour in different light conditions. With a bright lustre and incredibly rare colour-changing properties, alexandrite is one of the most desired and valuable gemstones on the planet. 

 

But, you already know getting your hands on high-quality alexandrite is difficult. 

 

Natural stones are harder and harder to come by, and the lab-grown market is just as difficult to navigate with resellers and manufacturers flooding the market with stones that vary in grade, quality and price. 

 

If you get stuck with lab-grown alexandrite that isn’t the right colour or does not provide your desired colour change, you can’t bring your designs to life. Worse, poor-quality stones with pits and blemishes can completely discredit the reputation you worked so hard to build. 

 

So if you want reliable access to top-quality alexandrite and to lead the market with luxury, sustainable jewellery, you’re going to want to learn about how BIRON®’s lab-grown stones can transform your business.

The BIRON® Difference

Biron-cut-stone-alexandrite-round-front-view

Photo Credit: Inter-pacific

Upon first glance of a BIRON® lab-grown alexandrite stone, all you will notice is its vitreous lustre. 

 

But behind that stone is a laboratory that uses the natural mineral chrysoberyl to replicate the exact same chemical composition of a natural alexandrite stone. 

 

Your current customers will love gaining access to such high-quality, sustainable alexandrite.

 

And you can now attract new customers who increasingly value ethically sourced and sustainable gems. 

 

Available in teal, greenish-blue, or blue-green under natural daylight that changes to purple-red or red under incandescent light, our alexandrite boasts little to no inclusion while maintaining its colour-changing ability.

 

Backed by 35-years of experience in gemstones sourcing, we are trusted by clients all over the world for both our gemstone and business integrity — inspecting each and every stone before delivery so that you can stay true to your art and fulfil your orders.

Make Your Jewels Stand Out

Agnes-Alexandrite-ring

Photo Credit: Inter-pacific

Take a look here at this custom-designed alexandrite ring by the talented Italian jewellery designer Franco Anzelmo.  

 

Specially made for a client who wanted to combine ethically sourced and sustainable alexandrite with Franco Anzelmo’s superb design and Italian craftsmanship, the ring brings together the modernity of lab-grown gems with the heritage of the designer’s artisanship.     

 

Using three BIRON® alexandrite stones — two 7mm the other 9x7mm — the ring also incorporates the initials “A”, “S” and “K” for the owner. Look closely and the “K” can also be interpreted as the simplified Chinese character , the owner’s surname. 

 

A truly unique and special piece, this ring was brought to life by craftsmen who could make this on-demand thanks to our high-quality, reliable sourcing of alexandrite. 

 

Need some more inspiration?

 

Alexandrite is one of the June birthstones, the 55th wedding anniversary stone and quickly becoming an engagement ring trend.  

 

Alexandrite coordinates well with padparadscha and brilliant white diamonds.

Just take a look at these 18K gold fine jewellery pieces that are set with BIRON® lab-grown cut stones.

 

With the help of BIRON®, you can now secure premium lab-grown gems that your new, discerning and eco-conscious customer craves for every occasion.

 

Get in touch with our specialists today to learn more about how BIRON® can transform your business.

The More Popular Lab-Grown Alexandrite Cuts

Testimonials

I was in awe!

 

The cut, colour, clarity and brilliance … are no different than the pricier ones at the fine jewellery boutiques at ifc mall.

Susanna W. Senior Executive, Hong Kong

Susanna W. Senior Executive, Hong Kong

More About Lab Created Alexandrite

What is an alexandrite?

Alexandrite is made up of a type of mineral known as chrysoberyl and trace elements chromium and beryllium. It is considered rare for its colour change from green to red. It is known as the “emerald by day and ruby by night”.

 

Discovered in the 1830s in the Ural Mountains of Russia, alexandrite is considered exceptionally rare and highly valuable in coloured gemstones when it comes to colour-changing varieties. This gemstone is now also found in Sri Lanka, East Africa, and Brazil and was named after Czar Alexander II who was assassinated in 1881.

 

When viewed under different light sources, alexandrite can shift to green under daylight because the colour is more easily balanced and human eyes are more sensitive to green light. In incandescent light, alexandrite tilts towards the red end of the spectrum. To be considered an alexandrite a colour-change greater than 30% is required.

 

Alexandrite is the birthstone for the month of June and is associated with fifty-fifth anniversaries. This gemstone is available in all shapes but sizes over one carat is rare for natural stones. Oval and cushion are the most prevalent shapes for this stone. Alexandrite is one of the world’s most expensive gems due to its unique quality and difficulty in finding a loose stone in the rough that is ideal for faceting. Alexandrite is usually suitable for cabbing.

What is an alexandrite_

Chameleons can famously change their colours. Photo Credit: NIABIZOO

What are lab-grown alexandrites?

first-lab-grown-alexandrite-ring-1909

First synthetic colour-change corundum was grown in 1909 and used as an alexandrite imitation. Photo Credit: ALEXANDRITE.NET

Created alexandrite is grown in a controlled environment in a laboratory that replicates the same chemical composition as that of its natural counterpart. They can have little to no inclusions and often present as completely clean to the naked eye. They can also differ in colour and saturation. Artificial alexandrite is real and unmined, so is eco-friendly and humane.

 

Natural alexandrite is found in the earth and mined. They are formed without control over conditions and contain different impurities that express different final results in colour, clarity and shape.

 

Their colour-change ability can vastly vary and natural alexandrite is difficult to find in an ideal form in the rough that is suitable for faceting when it comes to gemstone cutting.

What are the benefits of created alexandrite?

Synthetic alexandrite created in a lab has the ability to capture the colour-change alexandrite is known for to varying degrees. It can be bluish-green to reddish-purple to suit individual needs, making it ideal for sourcers and suppliers to meet the demand of retailers, jewellery brands and designers.

 

First grown in 1909, created alexandrite is made with the exact chemical composition of natural alexandrite that contains chromium and beryllium. Alexandrite that is man-made can be made into a clean and facetable version in comparison to its natural counterpart, making it easier to cut and shape while maintaining its unique colour-change and clarity.

 

While reducing carbon footprint and humanely made without being mined, lab-made alexandrite can be created with improved clarity and can have little to no inclusions.

 

This type of manufactured gemstone can also be made larger than one carat, which is considered rare in its natural counterpart, and larger than two to three carats is considered even rarer.

What are benefits of created alexandrites_

Alexandrite grown in laboratory reducing carbon footprint. Photo Credit: BESTHQWALLPAERS

How are artificial alexandrite made?

How are artificial alexandrites made

Photo Credit: Shutterstock

Artificial alexandrite made in a laboratory can be created using the Crystal Pulling (also known as Czochralski ) method.

 

The melt process involves the chemical composition remaining the same throughout, from start to finish. This method created in the early 1990s involves melting nutrients in a heated container and a seed is dipped into the melt whereby synthetic crystals slowly grow from it as it is gradually pulled away from the melt.

FAQs on Lab Made Alexandrite

Is lab-grown alexandrite real?

Yes. Synthetic alexandrite that is grown in a laboratory is made up of the same chemical composition as its natural counterpart, which includes two natural trace elements chromium and beryllium. This gives the gemstone its colour-changing capability to shift from bluish-green to reddish-purple. Lab-grown alexandrite is real and unmined, and has the same optics and physical properties as a natural alexandrite.

Is lab-created alexandrite valuable?

Yes. Lab-grown alexandrite is valued for its ability to capture the unique colour-change alexandrite is known for. Alexandrite made in a lab can be made into larger carat weights that are rare to find through mining. Synthetic gemstones created through man-made processes can be 100% consistent with naturally-mined gemstones. These gemstones hold a high-quality finish with the clarity required with little to no inclusions at a fraction of the price and have strong roots in eco-sustainability and humanitarianism.

Is lab alexandrite as durable as mined alexandrite?

Yes. Alexandrite grown in a laboratory holds the same durability as that of its natural counterpart. Their chemical, physical and optical properties are identical.

Do manufactured alexandrite contain inclusions?

Synthetic alexandrite is grown in a laboratory that provides a controlled environment to create relatively pure stones. Inclusions can still occur, just fewer than natural alexandrite.

What are the differences between lab, natural and simulated alexandrite?

Lab-grown alexandrite is a real gemstone that holds identical chemical composition, optical and physical characteristics as natural alexandrite. They are real but unmined, can have little to no inclusions and are shaped from lab-grown rough gemstones.

Natural alexandrite grows in the earth naturally and is mined. They are found in the rough and have inclusions or visual variations due to the gemstone’s unpredictable growth process and mineral composition. Unique natural collectible gemstones are available for sale, on our platform.

Simulated alexandrite, also known as imitation, is not the same as lab-grown alexandrite, due to their difference in composition. They are physically and chemically different, constituted of man-made material and can look like a natural or lab-made alexandrite. They can replicate the gemstone’s colour in different chemical compositions such as sapphires coloured by vanadium. Imitation gemstones are significantly cheaper than synthetic or natural gemstones.

Contact Us

How can we help you?

Whether you wish to create your first ethical and sustainable jewellery brand or enrich your current collections, we are here to help.

Smiling,Business,Girl,Working,With,Laptop.,Happy,Asian,Business,Woman