水熱法技術

實驗室培育祖母綠

目前行業上使用的祖母綠生長法主要有助熔劑法和水熱法兩種。以這兩種方法生長的祖母綠原石與天然祖母綠原石有相同的物理、化學和光學特性。BIRON® 採用水熱法,而我們生產的祖母綠品質在領域内列前5%。

水熱法是在高溫高壓條件下,生長晶體的過程。過程需要特殊的厚壁容器,這是由特殊高強度耐腐蝕和耐熱鋼製成的高壓釜。高壓釜體積不大,其實用容積約為250ml,一個生長週期可生產出約100g祖母綠晶體。

Hydrothermal Autoclave

BIRON® 的水熱生長法祖母綠晶體的製作精髓是基於使用壓碎的天然綠柱石作為一種營養物質,加以之前生長的高品質祖母綠晶體中切割出的矩形薄板作為種子,並在高壓釜內加入必要數量的水和礦化劑(一種增加水熱液中綠柱石溶解度的特定成分的混合物),然後密封。

密封的高壓釜放置在一個特殊的垂直熱爐中,在其中加熱高壓釜並施加壓力。不溶性化合物開始溶解,導致內部飽和度差,使顆粒向種子方向移動及將其包裹,結晶形成綠寶石原石。

在BIRON®祖母綠培育技術中,使用天然物質或完全類似於天然物質的初始產品。

生產優質BIRON®哥倫比亞綠祖母綠的秘訣在於礦元素成分的控制和熱力及壓力的精確應用。

一個生長週期約為1個月,在此期間,一個或多個祖母綠晶體的總重量可達100克左右。

我們在實驗室裡建立了寶石的生長環境,生長週期從數百萬年縮短到幾周。形成的祖母綠原石呈現美麗的哥倫比亞色和優質的清澈度。

然後把原石送到我們自己的工廠,按照我們客戶的要求切割,刻面和拋光。

我們能一貫和可靠地供應的優質實驗室培育寶石。BIRON®哥倫比亞色祖母綠,與頂級天然祖母綠一樣閃閃發光,並較不易碎,裂縫更少,卡數重量可更大,這些都為設計師和珠寶商提供了無限的可能性。

1 評論

  • Biron Gems
    Posted 28 4 月 2022 11:51 上午 0Likes

    hello

發表評論

Hydrothermal Technology

Lab-grown Emerald

There are two main emerald growing processes being used in the industry, the flux melt and the hydrothermal processes.  Emerald roughs grown in these ways have the same physical, chemical and optical properties as natural emerald roughs.  BIRON® uses the hydrothermal process and the emeralds we grow are, quality-wise, within the top 5% in this field.

The hydrothermal process is the process of crystal growth under conditions which occur at high heat and pressure. This process requires special thick-walled vessels – autoclaves, made of special high-strength corrosion and heat-resistant steel. An autoclave is not large, its working volume is about 250 ml, and about 100g of emerald crystals can be produced in one growth cycle.

Hydrothermal Autoclave

The essence of BIRON®’s hydrothermal growth of emerald crystals is the placement of crushed natural beryl as a nutrient, rectangular thin plates cut from the highest quality emerald crystals grown in previous cycles as seed and the addition of the necessary amount of water and mineralizer (a mixture of a certain composition that increases the solubility of beryl in a hydrothermal solution) inside the autoclave which is then sealed.

The sealed autoclave is placed in a special vertical oven in which the autoclave is heated and pressure applied. Infusible compound starts to dissolve and result in internal saturation difference causing particles to travel towards and surround the seed, and an emerald rough is formed by crystallization.

Either natural substances or completely analogous to natural substances are used as initial products in the technology of BIRON® emerald cultivation.

The secret of the top quality of BIRON® Colombian green emerald is in the control of the composition of the mineralizer and the precise application of heat and pressure.

The total duration of one growth cycle is approximately 1 month, during which one or more crystals of emerald could grow up to a total weight of about 100 g.

We built the gemstone growing setting in a laboratory, and the growing period has been shortened from millions of years to a few weeks.  Formed emerald roughs present beautiful Colombian colour and premium grade clarity.

The roughs are then sent to our own factory for cutting, faceting and polishing as per our clients’ specifications.

We offer a consistent and reliable supply of superior quality lab-grown gemstones.  BIRON® Colombian colour emeralds, shine and sparkle in the same way as top tier natural emeralds, but are less brittle, have less cracks and are available in larger carats, these all translate into boundless possibilities for designers and jewellers.

 

Leave a reply